One More Thing… (2/2)

  • Interval training

I cannot begin to count the ways in which I despise interval training. Especially HIIT or GRIT (High Intensity Interval Training) or whatever you want to dress it up as… It’s interval training and I hate it, hate it, hate it. With a passion. The thing that tics me off the most is that it works and the trainers demonstrating the exercises and even training WITH you, going through all the reps, look like they’re barely breaking a sweat. And they’re so happy. I’m doing it because it does work. I huff and puff after the first 2 minutes (it’s only 30 minutes max, but they’re the longest 30 minutes of my week). I’m grateful that I’m doing the Les Mills on Demand workouts from the comfort of my home – I swear and curse up a storm (perhaps it explains yesterday’s thunderstorm) and use words I normally wouldn’t, let alone I would never yell at anyone in a class with real people…. you can do whatever you want, as long as you keep going.

It stopped raining.

 

Part 1/2 : https://lenafound.wordpress.com/2017/05/30/hold-my-door-damnit/

2 thoughts on “One More Thing… (2/2)

Leave a Reply

